Watch on YouTube TV

Washington Football Team

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Washington Football Team, previously known as the Washington Redskins, is a professional American football team based in the Washington metropolitan area. The team competes in the National Football League as a member of the NFC East division. The club plays its home games at FedExField in Landover, Maryland, with its headquarters and training facility located in Ashburn, Virginia. The team has played more than 1,000 games since their founding in 1932, and are one of only five franchises in the NFL to record over 600 total wins. The team was the first NFL franchise with an official marching band and a fight song, "Hail to the Redskins". The team was founded as the Boston Braves in 1932 before changing its name to the Redskins the following year. In 1937, the franchise relocated to Washington, D.C., where they have been based since. Washington won the 1937 and 1942 NFL championship games as well as Super Bowls XVII, XXII, and XXVI. Washington has finished a season as league runner-up six times, losing the 1936, 1940, 1943, and 1945 title games and Super Bowls VII and XVIII. With 14 division titles and 24 postseason appearances, they have an overall postseason record of 23–18.
NFC East
Location: Washington
Arena/Stadium: FedExField
Owners: Daniel Snyder
Head Coach: Ron Rivera
Championship years: 1992, 1988, and 1983