Watch on YouTube TV

Pittsburgh Pirates

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Pittsburgh Pirates are an American professional baseball team based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. They compete in Major League Baseball as a member club of the National League Central division. Founded as part of the American Association in 1881 under the name Pittsburgh Allegheny, the club joined the National League in 1887 and was a member of the National League East from 1969 through 1993. The Pirates have won five World Series championships, nine National League pennants, nine National League East division titles, and made three appearances in the Wild Card Game. Despite their struggles in the 1800s, the Pirates were among the best teams in baseball at the turn of the century, winning three NL titles from 1901 to 1903, playing in the inaugural World Series in 1903 and winning their first World Series in 1909 behind Honus Wagner. The Pirates took part in arguably the most famous World Series ending, winning the 1960 World Series against the New York Yankees on a walk-off home run by Bill Mazeroski, the only time that Game 7 of the World Series has ever ended with a home run.
National League Central
Location: Pittsburgh
Arena/Stadium: PNC Park
Owners: Robert Nutting
Head Coach: Derek Shelton
Mascot: Buccaneer
Championship years: 1979, 1971, 1960, 1925, and 1909

Games airing soon

Subject to availability
Sep 23
Subject to availability
Sep 24