Watch on YouTube TV

Oakland Athletics

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Oakland Athletics, often referred to as the A's, are an American professional baseball team based in Oakland, California. They compete in Major League Baseball as a member club of the American League West division. The team plays its home games at the Oakland Coliseum. They have won nine World Series championships. One of the American League's eight charter franchises, the team was founded in Philadelphia in 1901 as the Philadelphia Athletics. They won three World Series championships from 1910 to 1913 and back-to-back titles in 1929 and 1930. The team's owner and manager for its first 50 years was Connie Mack and Hall of Fame players included Chief Bender, Frank "Home Run" Baker, Jimmie Foxx, and Lefty Grove. The team left Philadelphia for Kansas City in 1955 and became the Kansas City Athletics before moving to Oakland in 1968. They won three consecutive World Championships between 1972 and 1974, led by players including Vida Blue, Catfish Hunter, Reggie Jackson, ace reliever Rollie Fingers, and colorful owner Charlie O. Finley. After being sold by Finley to Walter A.
American League West
Location: Oakland
Arena/Stadium: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
Owners: John J. Fisher
Head Coach: Ryan Christenson
Mascot: Charlie-O
Championship years: 1989, 1974, 1973, and 1972

Games airing soon

Subject to availability
Aug 9
Subject to availability
Aug 24
Subject to availability
Aug 25
Subject to availability
Aug 26
Subject to availability
Aug 27
Subject to availability
Aug 28
Subject to availability
Aug 29