Watch on YouTube TV

NK Maribor

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Cloud DVR with no storage limits
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
Nogometni klub Maribor, commonly referred to as NK Maribor or simply Maribor, is a professional football club based in Maribor, Slovenia. Founded on 12 December 1960, Maribor is one of only three football clubs in the country who have never been relegated from the Slovenian top flight since the league's establishment in 1991. They are regarded as a symbol of Slovenian football, particularly in their home region of Styria in northeastern Slovenia. Maribor is the most successful club in the country, having won 14 Slovenian PrvaLiga titles, 9 Slovenian Cups, and 4 Slovenian Supercups. The club's most successful period was in the late 1990s and early 2000s, when they overwhelmingly dominated domestic football, winning seven successive league titles and three national cups. Following the 2008–09 season, Maribor became the dominant force in Slovenian football for the second time, having won seven out of nine championships since then. Prior to Slovenia's independence in 1991, Maribor played in the Yugoslav football system, where the club, apart from winning the Yugoslav second division in 1967, had no major successes.
Location: Maribor
Arena/Stadium: Ljudski vrt
Head Coach: Darko Milanič

Latest games

Dec 6
From Ljudski vrt in Maribor
Nov 21
From Otkritie Arena in Moscow
Nov 1
From Anfield in Liverpool
Oct 17
From Ljudski vrt in Maribor
Sep 26
From Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán Stadium in Seville
Sep 13
From Ljudski vrt in Maribor
Aug 22
From Ljudski vrt in Maribor
Aug 16
From Turner Stadium in Beersheba
Aug 2
From Kaplakriki
Jul 26
From Ljudski vrt in Maribor
Jul 19
From Ljudski vrt in Maribor
Jul 12
From Stadion pod Bijelim Brijegom in Mostar