Watch on YouTube TV

Minnesota Twins

Watch live TV from 70+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Minnesota Twins are an American professional baseball team based in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The Twins compete in Major League Baseball as a member club of the American League Central division. The team is named after the Twin Cities area which includes the two adjoining cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The franchise was founded in Washington, D.C. in 1901 as the Washington Senators. The team relocated to Minnesota and was renamed the Minnesota Twins at the start of the 1961 season. The Twins played in Metropolitan Stadium from 1961 to 1981 and in the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome from 1982 to 2009. The team played its inaugural game at Target Field on April 12, 2010. The franchise won the World Series in 1924 as the Senators, and in 1987 and 1991 as the Twins. Through the 2019 season, the team has fielded 19 American League batting champions. The team has hosted five All-Star Games: 1937 and 1956 in Washington, D.C.; and 1965, 1985, and 2014 in Minneapolis-St. Paul.
American League Central
Location: Minnesota
Owners: Jim Pohlad
Mascot: T.C. Bear
Championship years: 1991 and 1987

Latest games

Mar 11
From Hammond Stadium
Mar 10
From Clearwater Threshers in Clearwater
Mar 9
From Hammond Stadium
Mar 8
From Fenway South Park in Fort Myers
Mar 7
From Publix Field at Joker Marchant Stadium in Lakeland
Mar 6
From Hammond Stadium
Mar 3
From Hammond Stadium
Mar 2
From Roger Dean Chevrolet Stadium in Jupiter
Mar 1
From Charlotte Sports Park
Feb 29
From Hammond Stadium
Feb 28
From Hammond Stadium
Feb 27
From TD Ballpark in Dunedin
Feb 26
From Charlotte Sports Park
Feb 26
From Hammond Stadium
Feb 24
From Hammond Stadium
Feb 23
From Hammond Stadium
Feb 22
From LECOM Park in Bradenton