Watch on YouTube TV

Legia Warsaw

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Cloud DVR with no storage limits
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
Legia Warszawa, known in English as Legia Warsaw, is a professional football club based in Warsaw, Poland. The current Polish champions, Legia is one of the most successful Polish football clubs in history winning 13* Ekstraklasa Champions titles, a record 19 Polish Cup trophies and four Polish SuperCup matches. The club's home venue is the Polish Army Stadium. Legia was formed between 5 and 15 March 1916 during military operations in World War I on the Eastern Front in the neighborhood of Maniewicze in Volhynia, as the main football club of the Polish Legions. After the war, the club was reactivated 14 March 1920 in an officer casino in Warsaw as Wojskowy Klub Sportowy Warszawa, renamed Legia in 1923 after merger with another local club, Korona. It became the main official football club of the Polish Army – Wojskowy Klub Sportowy Legia Warszawa. From 1949 to 1957, Legia was known as CWKS Warszawa. Before 8 April 2004 it was owned by Pol-Mot and from 8 April 2004 until 9 January 2014, it was owned by media conglomerate ITI Group Currently the club is owned by Dariusz Mioduski, Bogusław Leśnodorski and Maciej Wandzel – who serves as the club's chairman.
Location: Warsaw
Arena/Stadium: Polish Army Stadium

Latest games

Aug 16
From Stade Josy Barthel in Luxembourg City
Aug 9
From Polish Army Stadium in Warsaw
Jul 31
From City Arena Trnava in Trnava
Jul 24
From Polish Army Stadium in Warsaw
Jul 17
From Polish Army Stadium in Warsaw
Jul 10
From Turners Cross in Cork