Watch on YouTube TV


Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
Fotbal Club FCSB, commonly known as FCSB, is a Romanian professional football club based in Bucharest. Founded in 1947, it has spent its entire history in the Liga I, the top tier of the Romanian football league system. The original FC Steaua București team was part of the namesake CSA Steaua București sports club and belonged to the Romanian Army. In 1998, the club and facilities were separated from the armed forces and sold to a group of shareholders in a post-Ceaușescu privatization scheme, allegedly leading to one of the shareholders acquiring full ownership five years later. However, the same Army sued the football club in 2011, claiming that this was a new entity; the two have since been in a legal conflict regarding the ownership of the Steaua brand and honours, which resulted in multiple court cases and the forced change of the name of FC Steaua București to FC FCSB in early 2017. Domestically, the club has won Liga I 26 times, Cupa României 23 times, Cupa Ligii 2 times, and Supercupa României 6 times—all competition records. Internationally, they have won the European Cup and European Super Cup, both in 1986.
Location: Bucharest
Arena/Stadium: National Arena
Championship year: 1986