Watch on YouTube TV

CFR Cluj

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
Fotbal Club CFR 1907 Cluj, commonly known as CFR Cluj, is a Romanian professional football club based in the city of Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County. It was founded in 1907, with current name "CFR" being the acronym for Căile Ferate Române. Before receiving significant financial support from owner Árpád Pászkány in 2002, the club had spent most of its existence in the lower divisions. CFR Cluj returned to the top flight in 2004 and the following season took part in their first European competition, the Intertoto Cup, where they finished as runners-up. In 2007–08, they were champions of Liga I for the first time in their history, taking the national title away from Bucharest-based teams after 17 years and consequently qualifying for the UEFA Champions League group stage in the process. Only six years earlier, CFR was playing in the third tier of the Romanian football league system. Since their major ownership change in 2002, the team has won eleven domestic trophies: four Liga I, four Cupa României, and three Supercupa României.
Location: Cluj-Napoca
Arena/Stadium: Stadionul Dr. Constantin Rădulescu

Latest games

Aug 30
From Stadionul Dr. Constantin Rădulescu in Cluj-Napoca
Aug 23
From Stade Josy Barthel in Luxembourg City
Aug 16
From Stadionul Dr. Constantin Rădulescu in Cluj-Napoca
Aug 9
From Vazgen Sargsyan Republican Stadium in Yerevan
Aug 1
From Swedbank Stadion in Malmö
Jul 24
From Stadionul Dr. Constantin Rădulescu in Cluj-Napoca