Watch on YouTube TV

Australia women's national soccer team

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Australian women's national soccer team is overseen by the governing body for soccer in Australia, Football Federation Australia, which is currently a member of the Asian Football Confederation and the regional ASEAN Football Federation since leaving the Oceania Football Confederation in 2006. The team's official nickname is the Matildas, having been known as the Female Socceroos before 1995. Under a naming rights deal with Scentre Group and its predecessor, Westfield Group, the team has been branded as Westfield Matildas since 2008. Australia is a three-time OFC champion, one-time AFC champion and one-time AFF champion, and became the first ever national team to win in two different confederations. The team has represented Australia at the FIFA Women's World Cup on seven occasions and at the Olympic Games on two, although it has won neither tournament. Immediately following the 2015 World Cup, Australia was ranked ninth in the world by FIFA.
Location: Australia
Head Coach: Ante Milicic