Watch on YouTube TV

The New Edition Story

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
A three-part miniseries, "The New Edition Story" follows the R&B/pop group from their humble beginnings as kids in Boston to global mega-stardom -- weathering the highs and lows of controversy, personnel changes, and the ultimate cost of fame. In 1978, 11-year-old Bobby Brown convinces friends Ricky Bell, Mike Bivins and Ralph Tresvant to perform in local talent shows. The boys are discovered soon after, sign a record deal, and produce their first No. 1 hit, "Candy Girl." Years later, tension within the group forces dramatic changes -- Bobby Brown is kicked out -- and New Edition is never the same.

Latest episodes

airs in 3 days
New Edition reaches unparalleled heights of success; they must choose to put their differences behind them or their unresolved wounds will lead to their undoing.
airs in 3 days
Though New Edition becomes an R&B sensation, fame comes at a steep price as internal tension and external pressure leads the group to put business before friendship.
airs in 3 days
The lives of five childhood friends from the projects of Roxbury, Mass., change forever after they form a singing group to win local talent shows and ultimately become the legendary R&B group New Edition.