Watch on YouTube TV

San Jose Earthquakes

Watch live TV from 70+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The San Jose Earthquakes are an American professional soccer team based in San Jose, California, United States, that competes as a member of the Western Conference of Major League Soccer. The franchise began play in 1996 as one of the charter clubs of the league. The Earthquakes took part in the first game in MLS history, defeating D.C. United 1–0. The Earthquakes have won two MLS Cup titles, in 2001 and 2003, and two Supporters' Shields in 2005 and 2012. In 2002, the team played in its first CONCACAF Champions Cup, making it to the quarterfinals. The team holds a fierce rivalry with the LA Galaxy known as the California Clásico. In 2005, the then owner of the Earthquakes, Anschutz Entertainment Group, announced plans of the team relocating to Houston due to failing efforts to secure a soccer-specific stadium in San Jose. The organization in Houston would be considered an expansion team by the league, eventually becoming the Houston Dynamo, which began play in 2006. The Earthquakes returned after a two-year hiatus, resuming play in 2008. Argentinian Matías Almeyda is the Quakes' current head coach. Since 2015 the Earthquakes play their home games at Avaya Stadium.
Location: San Jose
Arena/Stadium: Stanford Stadium and Avaya Stadium
Owners: Lewis Wolff
Head Coach: Matías Almeyda
Championship years: 2003 and 2001

Latest games

Oct 6
From Providence Park in Portland
Sep 29
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Sep 25
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Sep 21
From Mercedes-Bemz Stadium in Atlanta
Sep 14
From Yankee Stadium in New York
Sep 11
From Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy
Aug 31
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Aug 24
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Aug 21
From Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles
Aug 17
From Children's Mercy Park in Kansas City
Aug 10
From Dick’s Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City
Aug 3
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Jul 27
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Jul 20
From BC Place in Vancouver
Jul 12
From Dignity Health Tennis Center in Carson
Jul 6
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Jul 3
From Allianz Field in Saint Paul
Jun 29
From Stanford Stadium in Stanford
Jun 26
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Jun 8
From Avaya Stadium in San Jose
Jun 1
From Audi Field in Washington