Watch on YouTube TV

Omaha Mavericks men's basketball

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Cloud DVR with no storage limits
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Omaha Mavericks men's basketball team, also called the Nebraska–Omaha Mavericks, represents the University of Nebraska Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska, United States. The Mavericks compete in The Summit League. Led by head coach Derrin Hansen, they moved into the new on-campus Baxter Arena at the start of the 2015–16 season. The 2015–16 season is also the first in which they are eligible for the NCAA Tournament, NIT, or The Summit League Tournament; they had been ineligible during the school's four-year transition from Division II to Division I, which began in the 2011–12 season. During this period, they made one appearance in the CIT, a tournament which is not directly sponsored by the NCAA, in 2014.
Location: Omaha
Head Coach: Derrin Hansen

Latest games

Mar 3
From Denny Sanford Premier Center in Sioux Falls
Feb 17
From Sanford Coyote Sports Center in Vermillion
Jan 13
From Allen County War Memorial Coliseum in Fort Wayne
Doane Tigers
Jan 2
From Baxter Arena in Omaha
Dec 18
From Allen Fieldhouse in Lawrence
Cornell College Rams
Dec 17
From Baxter Arena in Omaha
Dec 9
From The Knapp Center in Des Moines