Watch on YouTube TV

Ohio Bobcats football

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Ohio Bobcats football team is a major intercollegiate varsity sports program of Ohio University. The team represents the university as the senior member of the Mid-American Conference, playing at the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision level. The Bobcats have played their home games in Peden Stadium in Athens, Ohio since 1929. Ohio University is also the first team to produce a shut out during an MAC Bowl game. The Ohio Bobcats football's first game is reported in 1894, an 8–0 loss to Marietta College. Since then, the Bobcats have posted an over 500 wins over their 125-year existence and over 200 wins in their 72 years in MAC games. The Bobcats have won five MAC championships, in 1953, 1960, 1963, 1967, and 1968, and four MAC East Division championships, in 2006, 2009, 2011, and 2016. Prior to joining the MAC, the Bobcats won six Buckeye Athletic Association championships, in 1929, 1930, 1931, 1935, 1936, and 1938. In 1960, the Bobcats were crowned National Small College Champions after compiling a 10–0 record under Bill Hess.
Location: Athens
Arena/Stadium: Peden Stadium
Mascot: Rufus the Bobcat

Latest games

Jan 3
From Albertsons Stadium in Boise
Nov 26
From InfoCision Stadium - Summa Field in Akron
Nov 19
From Doyt L. Perry Stadium in Bowling Green
Nov 12
From Peden Stadium in Athens