Watch on YouTube TV

North Carolina Tar Heels men's basketball

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Cloud DVR with no storage limits
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The North Carolina Tar Heels men's basketball program is the intercollegiate men's basketball team of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The Tar Heels have won six men's college basketball national championships. North Carolina's six NCAA Tournament Championships are third-most all-time, behind UCLA and Kentucky. They have also won 18 Atlantic Coast Conference tournament titles, 31 Atlantic Coast Conference regular season titles, and an Atlantic Coast Conference record 20 outright Regular Season Championships. The program has produced many notable players who went on to play in the NBA, including three of the 50 Greatest Players in NBA History: Billy Cunningham, Michael Jordan and James Worthy. Many Tar Heel assistant coaches have gone on to become head coaches elsewhere. From the Tar Heels' first season in 1910–11 through the 2016–17 season, the program has amassed a .739 all-time winning percentage, winning 2,206 games and losing 781 games in 107 seasons. The Tar Heels also have the most consecutive 20-win seasons with 31 seasons from the 1970–71 season through the 2000–2001 season.
Location: Chapel Hill
Arena/Stadium: Dean E. Smith Center
Head Coach: Roy Williams
Mascot: Rameses

Latest games

Feb 27
From Dean E. Smith Center in Chapel Hill
Jan 16
From Dean E. Smith Center in Chapel Hill