Watch on YouTube TV

Iowa Hawkeyes men's basketball

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Cloud DVR with no storage limits
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Iowa Hawkeyes men's basketball team represents the University of Iowa in Iowa City, Iowa, as a member of the Big Ten Conference and the National Collegiate Athletic Association. They currently play in 15,400-seat Carver-Hawkeye Arena, along with the school's women's basketball, wrestling, and volleyball teams. Fran McCaffery was named the Hawkeyes' coach on Monday, March 29, 2010. The Hawkeyes have won eight Big Ten regular-season conference championships, the last coming in 1979. More recently, Iowa has won the Big Ten tournament twice, in 2001 and 2006. Iowa has also played in the Final Four on three occasions, reaching the semifinals in 1955 and 1980 and playing in the championship game against the University of San Francisco in 1956. The team was widely successful in the 1970s, 1980s, and 1990s under head coaches Lute Olson and Tom Davis. Under Olson, the Hawkeyes won their last Big Ten regular season championship and went to their last Final Four to date. Prior to playing in Carver-Hawkeye Arena, which opened in 1983, the Hawkeyes played in the Iowa Field House, which is still used today by the school's gymnastics teams.
Location: Iowa City
Arena/Stadium: Carver Hawkeye Arena
Head Coach: Fran McCaffery
Mascot: Herky the Hawk

Games airing soon

Subject to availability
Mar 22
From Nationwide Arena in Columbus

Latest games

Mar 15
From United Center in Chicago
Mar 14
From United Center in Chicago
Mar 10
From Pinnacle Bank Arena in Lincoln
Mar 7
From Kohl Center in Madison
Mar 2
From Carver Hawkeye Arena in Iowa City
Feb 26
From The Schottenstein Center in Columbus
Feb 22
From Carver Hawkeye Arena in Iowa City
Feb 19
From Carver Hawkeye Arena in Iowa City
Feb 16
From Rutgers Athletic Center in Piscataway
Feb 10
From Carver Hawkeye Arena in Iowa City
Feb 7
From Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall in Bloomington