Watch on YouTube TV

Indiana State Sycamores men's basketball

Watch live TV from 70+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Indiana State Sycamores basketball is the NCAA Division I men's basketball program of Indiana State University in Terre Haute, Indiana. They currently compete in the Missouri Valley Conference. The team last played in the NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Tournament in 2011. The Sycamores' first season was 1896, making them the oldest basketball team in the NCAA along with Bucknell, Minnesota and Washington; however, the records from 1896 to 1899 no longer exist. The Sycamores boast 2 College Players of the Year, 14 All-Americans, 39 1,000-point scorers and 1,496 victories. Their victory count places them in the Top 70 of all NCAA Division I programs. In addition, the Sycamores have 26 Post-Season Appearances with 5 National Championship Appearances. Seven Sycamores were members of the 1951 Pan-American Games Gold Medal-winning team. The Sycamore's most memorable season was 1978–79, when star Larry Bird led an undefeated team to its first-ever NCAA Tournament appearance, as well as the UPI National title. However, it lost the national title game versus the Magic Johnson-led Michigan State team; and ended the season with a record of 33–1.
Location: Terre Haute
Arena/Stadium: Hulman Center
Head Coach: Greg Lansing

Latest games

Mar 7
From Enterprise Center in St. Louis
Feb 27
From The Knapp Center in Des Moines
Feb 13
From Athletics-Recreation Center in Valparaiso
Feb 9
From Peoria Civic Center in Peoria
Feb 2
From Hulman Center in Terre Haute
Jan 23
From Hulman Center in Terre Haute
Jan 19
From Hulman Center in Terre Haute
Jan 16
From McLeod Center in Cedar Falls
Jan 12
From The Ford Center in Evansville
Jan 8
From Hulman Center in Terre Haute
Jan 5
From Hulman Center in Terre Haute
Jan 2
From Joseph J. Gentile Center in Chicago
Dec 25
From Stan Sheriff Center in Honolulu
Dec 23
From Stan Sheriff Center in Honolulu