Watch on YouTube TV

Georgia Bulldogs football

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Cloud DVR with no storage limits
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Georgia Bulldogs football program represents the University of Georgia in the sport of American football. The Bulldogs compete in the Football Bowl Subdivision of the National Collegiate Athletic Association and the Eastern Division of the Southeastern Conference. They play their home games at historic Sanford Stadium on the university's Athens, Georgia, campus. Georgia's inaugural season was in 1892. UGA claims two consensus national championships; the AP and Coaches Polls have each voted the Bulldogs the national champion once; Georgia has also been named the National Champion by at least one polling authority in three other seasons. The Bulldogs have won 15 conference championships, including 13 SEC championships, and have appeared in 55 bowl games, tied for second-most all-time. The program has also produced two Heisman Trophy winners, four number-one National Football League draft picks, and many winners of other national awards. The team is known for its storied history, unique traditions, and rabid fan base, known as the "Bulldog Nation". Georgia has won over 800 games in their history, placing them 11th all-time in wins.
Location: Athens
Arena/Stadium: Sanford Stadium
Head Coach: Kirby Smart and Vince Dooley
Mascot: Uga

Latest games

Jan 1
From Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans
Sep 22
From Faurot Field at Memorial Stadium in Columbia
Austin Peay Governors
Sep 1
From Sanford Stadium in Athens