Watch on YouTube TV

Eastern Michigan Eagles football

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Eastern Michigan Eagles are a college football program at Eastern Michigan University. They compete in Division I Football Bowl Subdivision and the Mid-American Conference. Past names include "Michigan State Normal College Normalites", "Michigan State Normal College Hurons", and "Eastern Michigan Hurons". Since 1891, Eastern Michigan University has compiled an all-time record of 428-519-47, fielding a team in each year except 1944. The team has achieved five undefeated seasons, in 1906, 1925, 1927, 1943, and 1945 and eight winless seasons, in 1891, 1910, 1941, 1949, 1960, 1961, 1981 and 2009. The team has never ended a season ranked in any major poll, and is among the worst Division I FBS schools both in all-time win percentage and in all-time scoring margin. The team saw its greatest period of success from 1925 through 1939 under head coach Elton Rynearson, for whom their home field, Rynearson Stadium, is named. Among the lowest periods in the team's history was a 27-game losing streak in the early 1980s; under head coach Mike Stock the team was held scoreless seven times and posted an average margin of loss of 18 points per game.
Location: Ypsilanti
Arena/Stadium: Rynearson Stadium
Mascot: Swoop

Latest games

Pittsburgh Panthers
Dec 26
From Ford Field
Nov 29
From Rynearson Stadium in Ypsilanti
Nov 12
From InfoCision Stadium - Summa Field in Akron