Watch on YouTube TV

Burnley F.C.

Watch live TV from 70+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
Burnley Football Club is an English professional association football club based in Burnley, Lancashire. Founded on 18 May 1882, the club was one of the first to become professional, putting pressure on The Football Association to allow professionalism. As a result, the club was able to enter the FA Cup for the first time in 1885–86, and it was one of six Lancashire clubs in the twelve founding members of the Football League in 1888–89. The club currently competes in the Premier League, the first tier of English football. Burnley have been champions of England twice, in 1920–21 and 1959–60, have won the FA Cup once, in 1913–14, and have won the FA Charity Shield twice, in 1960 and 1973. They have been runners-up in the First Division twice, in 1919–20 and 1961–62, and FA Cup runners-up twice, in 1946–47 and 1961–62. The club also reached the quarter-finals of the 1960–61 European Cup. Burnley are one of only five teams to have won all the top four professional divisions of English football, along with Wolverhampton Wanderers, Preston North End, Sheffield United and Portsmouth.
Location: Burnley
Arena/Stadium: Turf Moor