Watch on YouTube TV

Brazil women's national football team

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Brazil women's national football team represents Brazil in women's association football and is run by the Brazilian Football Confederation. It has participated in eight editions of the FIFA Women's World Cup, finishing as runner-up in 2007, and seven editions of the Copa América Femenina. Brazil played their first game on 22 July 1986 against the United States, losing 2–1. The team finished the 1999 World Cup in third place and the 2007 in second, losing to Germany in the final, 2–0. Brazil won the silver medal twice in the Olympic Games, in 2004 and 2008, after getting fourth place in the two previous editions. Brazil is the most successful women's national team in South America, having won the first four editions of the Copa América championship. Since 1999 they have been contenders for the World title. In 1998 and 1999, the team was the runner-up of the Women's U.S. Cup. In 2017, the Brazilian Football Confederation's decision to fire head coach Emily Lima sparked protest among the team's players. The dispute evolved into an argument for greater wages and more respect and recognition for the country's female football players.
Location: Brazil
Head Coach: Pia Sundhage