Watch on YouTube TV

Appalachian State Mountaineers football

Watch live TV from 85+ networks
Free unlimited cloud DVR storage space
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
The Appalachian State Mountaineers football team is the college football program at Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina. The Mountaineers have competed in the Football Bowl Subdivision and the Sun Belt Conference since 2014. Appalachian plays its home games in Kidd Brewer Stadium, named after former head coach Kidd Brewer, whose 1937 squad was unbeaten and unscored upon during the regular season. The Mountaineers competed in the Football Championship Subdivision from its founding in 1978 to 2013. They won three straight national championships from 2005 to 2007, the first FCS team to do so since the playoffs began in 1978. They were also the first Division I program to win three consecutive national championships since Army accomplished the feat from 1944 to 1946, and the first Division I school in the modern era to claim three straight undisputed national titles. Appalachian became the first FCS team to receive votes in the final Associated Press college football poll on January 8, 2008. The Mountaineers received five points in the poll.
Location: Boone
Arena/Stadium: Kidd Brewer Stadium

Latest games

Dec 21
From Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans
Nov 29
From Veterans Memorial Stadium in Troy