Watch on YouTube TV

Beitar Jerusalem Football Club

Watch live TV from 60+ networks
Cloud DVR with no storage limits
6 accounts per household included
Cancel anytime.
Beitar Jerusalem Football Club, commonly known as Beitar Jerusalem, or simply as Beitar, is an Israeli professional football club based in the city of Jerusalem. Founded in 1936 by Shmuel Kirschstein and David Horn, who chaired the similarly named Betar branch in Jerusalem. Several team members were also part of the outlawed Irgun and Lehi militias closely associated with the right-wing Revisionist Zionism movement. The club has traditionally worn with kit colours in Yellow-and-Black. The team has played its home matches in the 31,733-capacity Teddy Stadium in the Malha neighborhood in Jerusalem since 1991. The club plays in the highest tier of Israeli football, the Israeli Premier League. Beitar has become a symbol of Israeli football culture and the Zionist movement, and having established itself as one of the major forces in Israel, particularly right wing Likud party. Domestically, Beitar has won the 1986–87, 1992–93, 1996–97, 1997–98 and 2006–07, 2007–08 Israeli Premier League titles, 7 Israeli Cup, and 2 Israeli Supercup.
Location: Jerusalem
Arena/Stadium: Teddy Stadium

Latest games